Reviews

49 Products

Ken the Solar Guy - DIY Solar System Installation with RENVU

Ken purchased a full solar system from Renvu for a DIY solar system installation. In a series of videos he documented his journey, leaving a review of the process as well.

5/22/2017 12:29 pm

Staff is always helpful. Can't beat the prices.

Staff is always helpful. Can't beat the prices.

6/18/2020 9:44 am

Great company, helped me get my solar projects up and running

Great company, helped me get my solar projects up and running. Roque Ortiz is always on hand to help with great customer service

6/18/2020 9:43 am

Their Ironridge racking prices are the best available & their shipping is more reasonable than most

Their Ironridge racking prices are the best available and their shipping is more reasonable than most. I recommended them to my Brother-in-law too as he is updating his panels. I waited for a savings code but none was ever posted?

6/18/2020 9:41 am

Great products and awesome service!

Thank you Kevin Leong! We designed a 16 kW system using Renvu online tools for one of our customers that wanted state of the art components. In spite of some problems with PECO, Renvu stood by us and the system is online! Great products and awesome service! We do recommend!

6/18/2020 9:39 am

Renvu exceeded my expectations

Six months ago I started planning a solar system for our new house in Arizona. After talking to a couple of wholesalers, I decided to go on this trip with Renvu. I am an engineer/scientist but have no solar installation background whatsoever. Since I got quotes from the bigger turn-key solar outfitters for almost three times the price, I wanted to go all the way by myself with the installation. Our electrician just did the grid tie-in to be safe.

6/18/2020 9:34 am

Looking forward to an even better year with Renvu.

Ending a very successful year of installation projects that were made possible because of my partnership with an exemplary company that sets the standard in offering the best value, period (MW Club)! Special, special shout out to Kevin Leong for his professionalism, dedication to his customers, and integrity. He always went above and beyond to make sure to be a problem solver and a great resource. Looking forward to an even better year with Renvu.

12/30/2019 9:00 am

Reliable, trustworthy, affordable prices

Great experience, I bought solar products couple times from this dealer and would like to continue to do business with. Why? Reliable, trustworthy, affordable price. I have checked out other solar products salers on Internet but no one is comparable.

12/26/2019 9:05 am

RENVU has the Best Selection of Solar Equipment

I definitely advise using the products and expert help from RENVU SOLAR. I really value the assistance I received.

7/22/2020 12:22 pm

I'd definitely recommend Renvu to my friends and family.

Amazing customer service. I'd definitely recommend Renvu to my friends and family.

5/24/2019 4:33 pm

Thanks for making solar accessible to the masses.

I am very impressed with the speed of their replies to inquiries. They have no problem taking the time to educate and simplify the components necessary for a first rate solar system. Kevin Leong has been brilliant in his helping me develop a first rate system costing less than HALF of what local installers want. Thanks for making solar accessible to the masses.

5/24/2019 2:58 pm

Great deals, great website and website tools, fantastic customer service, and great technical service

Commissioned our 6.8 kW system today. Absolutely could not have done it without Renvu. These guys are for real. Great deals, great website and website tools, fantastic customer service, and great technical service for folks like us that are handy but had never done a project like this. Everytime I called them, within 30 seconds I was talking with a real human with real, meaningful, and helpful answers. Tatyana and Ian were particularly helpful, but I only say that because I worked mostly with them. Everyone else was great too (but I don’t recall the names). Seriously, you can‘t lose. With their help we did the install ourselves which cut the payback period on the system at least in half. I sing your praises frequently (including today with the Meter Tech from the utility company who didn’t think it was economically feasible to do this sort of project and is now keen to do a project himself). If Renvu is trying to win via word-of-mouth advertising, I will absolutely be doing my part! Thanks Renvu!

5/24/2019 12:20 pm

I'd recommend Renvu to anyone.

This is the second time I have purchased panels from Renvu. Last year, I purchased a 24 panel system that worked so well I wanted to expand to generate enough electricity for an EV. I really found the online system builder very useful to help me figure out what I wanted to do.

5/23/2019 4:09 pm

Great service, price and shipping rates!

Great service, price and shipping rates!

9/17/2019 5:27 pm

I could not recommend them more highly.

I could not recommend them more highly. I have recommended them to several friend who have now installed their own solar and they have had the same experience.

9/13/2019 1:25 pm

I have been working with Renvu for the past year, they have met and exceeded all of my needs.

I have been working with Renvu for the past year, they have met and exceeded all of my needs.

8/26/2019 10:48 am

Great selection, great prices, great service, fast delivery what could be better.

Great selection, great prices, great service, fast delivery what could be better. I have ordered from them before.....same great experience!!!!!! Thanks.

8/15/2019 9:16 am

Renvu is the king. You guys are unbeatable!!

As a small business solar installer here in the Bay Area I’ve had varied experiences with different vendors... Renvu is the king.. I’m very impressed at Renvu’s customer service. I had a quick side order for 3 small roof mounts that was invoiced at $28 and they treated it as though I was ordering $5000... top notch highly conscientious staff... my recent interaction with Dean was phenomenal... his attention to detail and sincerity is what makes my day that much better! And the price structure is highly competitive! And will-call structure saves us on shipping costs! You guys are unbeatable!! Keep up the good work and continue to hire staff like Dean!

10/9/2019 12:50 pm

Saved us many headaches with their prompt delivery and service

Renvu has saved us many headaches with their prompt delivery and service. you can usually find what you are looking for- especially those hard to find items.

6/6/2019 3:46 pm

Would recommend Renvu Solar to anyone!

Christopher and the whole team was great. My father was sick when we started our project they where so supportive and was genuinely concerned about my father and helped me complete my order and project would recommend Renvu Solar to anyone!

11/15/2019 1:15 pm

Strongly recommend this company as they truly stand behind the product and the concept of solar

As a DIY homeowner I can attest to the level of customer service and dedication that this company and their employees have for their customers. While my diy system is likely small in comparison to there typical clients - you wouldn’t know it based on their treatment. I have contacted them multiple times with questions and clarifications from the time I placed my initial order back in February (over 8 months ago!) and still receive prompt responses from the staff. The staff member I have had the most communication with is Kevin Leong- who with out a doubt has continually gone above and beyond to answer any question/ concern I’ve had - even responding to urgent questions well after normal business hours! To anyone thinking of doing a DIY instal, I would strongly recommend this company as they truly stand behind the product and the concept of solar. (I would also STRONGLY recommend asking to speak to Kevin - as he has yet to let me down and is a major reason I recommend Renvu.)

11/7/2019 11:54 am

Offers great deals on products, great direction of instruction, and great deals on shipping!

Offers great deals on products, great direction of instruction, and great deals on shipping! Who could ask for better?!?

11/1/2019 9:24 am

Guys are friendly and helpful with orders. Good experience and great prices!

Guys are friendly and helpful with orders. Good experience and great prices!

11/1/2019 9:22 am

Exceptional and extremely knowledgeable technical support for designing a PV system

I normally do not post reviews on the internet but I had to for these folks. This company is awesome for the diy solar installer! After months of research it became apparent they had the best prices. But beyond just cost, they provide exceptional and extremely knowledgable technical support for designing a PV system, advice on options and accurate answers for questions during the install. I worked with a technician named Dean for the whole process and he was very responsive and was able to answer any questions. Thank you Dean!!! We love our PV system and I couldnt be happier with Renvu!

9/30/2019 11:29 am